Slichizard

Now, its over.

• Forum Leaders
  • 2398 posts
  • Bnet Name:Green_Sliche
  • Bnet Realm:Azeroth

Posted 13 July 2009 - 04:12 PM

Greetings.

Since I'm new to Media stuff ( I moded AI subfroum and had nothing to do about this ), I would like to hear any ideas or suggestions you, forum members, may have. Feel free to share them, maybe some will be implemented. Thanks.

#2 KOWSAUCE

KOWSAUCE

Veteran

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 164 posts
  • Bnet Name:KOWSAUCE
  • Bnet Realm:Lordaeron

Posted 13 July 2009 - 04:50 PM

this is just an idea, i havent thought about the negative impacts of this too much, so feel free to post if you think of any, however the idea was to:

create a subforum called "the wasteland" for all the zero effort, 3 frame per second typewriter jobs

after sufficient voting from forum members the thread can be flagged to be put in there, and a mod can finalise it.... would be a prime location for trolls needing to get some flaming out their system too, they know straight where to head

this will avoid quality videos being knocked back to second page, and save pizzabump having to put on his necromancer robe every few weeks

this will also be decent for non-regular dota media visitors who randomly check the videos on the first page to see some of the latest work, if they're regularly seeing decent media then they're more inclined to post or sign up if they aren't a member already.

if you randomly peruse this forum every few months and constantly see shithouse short range plastic pudge videos or raze compliation #3194839184 with some screamo slapped over the top , still showing the UI, bringing nothing new to the table then you're gonna be more inclined to only come back here twice a year maybe and miss out on some quality videos

#3 Slichizard

Slichizard

Now, its over.

• Forum Leaders
  • 2398 posts

Posted 13 July 2009 - 05:16 PM